SUSPECTED SCAM!

Other Scam
att44uk@gmail.com +447467411073 Jake Jager

Date04/02/2021
Fraudulent emailatt44uk@gmail.com
PseudonymJake Jager
Url / Websitewww.lloydsbank.com
Scamdoc Trust Score | Contact / Whois info
Telephone+44 7467 411073 (ou 00447467411073)
Scam contentsAttorney Jake Jager, Principle Attorney from Banking and Finance Specialist firm.
Adress: 22 MAYFIELD AVENUE
LONDON W4 1PW
UNITED KINGDOM.
TEL: +44 (0) 203 769 4483
Comment / ReviewI almost lost a total sum of R30 000, I've only sent them the R5000 while trying to obtaining the other money, I found out that it was a deceptive money making scheme.

Attachment(s)
  • One of the docs I recieved from them.
    • Reviews and comments left by Internet users are sorted in chronological order and are not checked a priori

      • Report #346839 04/04/2021 at 10:55 AM

        They say they are contating you in connection with an inheritance left behind by your relative
        -------------------
        The scam is very much convincing they have included legal documents supporting their scam be very careful!!

        Fraudulent email : bj@jagerllp.co.uk
        Pseudonym : Attorney Jake Jager

        • Karabo 04/19/2021 at 03:36 AM

          I was also scanned by Jake Jager who. said he went to help me claim 950 00000 for my deceased cousin

        • Karabo 04/19/2021 at 03:44 AM

          Athon

        • Karabo 04/19/2021 at 03:45 AM

          Attorney Jake Jager is a scam please be careful

        Reply
      • Parks 04/13/2021 at 08:57 AM

        Unbelievable! !!! I'm presently exchanging correspondences with this Jake Jager character and the bank in good faith but then decided to Google him since his account/website is suspended. There and then I red flagged the transactions as I'm now required to pay R5000 for some document to be released by some financial services authority yet he (Jake) claimed to have paid some fees for some documents release at a UK court deducted from the inheritance I'm said to receive. Why can't they pay for all administrative costs and have that deducted once the claim is paid like in a case of Road Accident Fund claim ??? Too good to be true.

        Reply
      • Report #357435 05/06/2021 at 06:05 AM

        I want my money back I did send R5000 and he wanted R 25000 more

        Reply
      • Jill 05/26/2021 at 04:25 AM

        He sent me the same thing but luckily i never deposited anything yet and talked to my own lawyers aswell

        Reply
      • Browneyez. N. 09/05/2022 at 02:50 PM

        I also got an email from him, saying my deceased family member left 950 000 euros that needs to be signed for by a family member 🙆🤦. M glad I didn't entertain him from the start

        Reply
      • Lor 04/03/2025 at 11:58 AM

        I first received an SMS/phone text message to contact Attorney Everton Cox at CE@coxfirms.co.uk. I went to https://coxfirms.co.uk and it looked so legitimate. When he replied to me, the email address was att44uk@gmail.com. I wasn't too sure, but I suspected a scam because I've seen similar emails before, but this is the first time I received an SMS first and then an email. Usually, one receives an email initially. He told me that Dr P L** passed away and had £950000 in the UK. I told him I don't know a Dr P L**. He told me it's fine, he's got documents that will legitimize everything. I told him to go find the real relatives. Out of curiosity today, I decided to look up att44uk@gmail.com and discovered it's a scammer. If you Google: coxfirms attorney address uk, click on the 3-dot menu next to coxfirms.co.uk(this is the first time I've ever clicked the 3-dot menu on Google search, I learnt something new today), you will see that Google indexed the website only 4 months ago(November 2024). Today is April 2025.

        Reply
      • Lor 04/04/2025 at 06:14 AM

        I forgot to say that in the SMS he didn't mention who passed away. In the email he asked for my full name 'for data protection purposes', I realize now that was phishing for a surname so he could try make me think it's someone with the same surname as me that passed away.

        Reply
      • Report #836144 04/06/2025 at 10:43 AM

        Dear John Magawu,

        Thank you for your prompt response to my SMS. I would like you to kindly read my letter with patience. I am Attorney Everton Cox, the legal assistant to the late Dr. Clive Magawu, hereinafter referred to as 'My Client', a South African who died 14 years ago. I got your contact details after an exhaustive search online for my client's relatives in order to retrieve the £950,000 that he deposited in the UK, before his untimely death.

        I approach you on a personal conviction of ...
        -------------------
        Please investigate for me if this is a legitimate claim. Your assistance in this regard will be highly appreciated.
        Regards
        John

        Url / Website : coxfirms.co.uk
        Pseudonym : Attorney Everton Cox
        Telephone : +447917279094

        Reply
      • Ben 04/06/2025 at 02:02 PM

        You would expect that, when it comes to money, everyone (!) first does good research to WHOM he trusts and gives his money?

        First, let's take a look at the website coxfirms.co.uk. Here it is claimed that the office has existed since 2023, but if you look at the domain registration (15-11-2024, Namecheap) it is clear that it already starts with a lie. In addition, a real law firm will never register their domain with such an extremely cheap provider as NameCheap! If we look further at this website, we see that the image of (for example) "meet the staff" is an image from shutterstock and/or medium.com, a service that provides free (stock) images. Even a screenshot of an American sitcom is used, but that is beside the point. It's already clear! This entire website is 1 big hoax/scam.

        So far, it took 30 seconds to figure out the above!

        Someone here reported that the website looked reliable? A law firm is a company and therefore also legally obliged to put company data such as registration number from the chamber of commerce and a VAT on the website, which of course cannot be found anywhere on this scam-site.

        Now the reason this is all your own fault! A lawyer will NEVER approach you as stated in the complaints. Apparently you have so much money to play with that you entrust the first idiot who contacts you with a FREE GMAIL ADDRESS (will NEVER use a lawyer) with that money. By the way, how do you know that there is a relationship between the person with the Gmail address and this... Read more

        Reply
      • Ben 04/06/2025 at 02:06 PM

        Forgot: jagerllp.co.uk is never registered / free to register. (YES you can owne it). Check Whois!

        Reply
      • Ben 04/06/2025 at 02:10 PM

        Another forgot, just checked the domain (as you should have done!)
        https://www.scamadviser.com/check-website/coxfirms.co.uk

        Reply
    • Group created on - 0 Members

      To view the contents of this private group or request to join it, you must create an account or login.