Most seen reports
|
fraudulent. I did not call them or click on the embedded link. Obviously they did not know what "account" was charged - and they were just phishing for an acc
|
Latest reviews (all sites)
Phishing
help@theresearchguardian.com Ben.C
| Date | 07/19/2025 |
|---|---|
| Fraudulent email | help@theresearchguardian.com |
| Pseudonym | Ben.C |
| Url / Website | https://editingexperts.uk/stripe/order-pay/6979/?pay_for_order=true&key=wc_order_vgv8396jvlofk Scamdoc Trust Score | Contact / Whois info |
| Scam contents | I was contacted by a person named "Ben C" claiming to represent an academic publishing agency. He provided a link to editingexperts.uk and requested an upfront payment of $875 USD for article publication in a Scopus-indexed journal (IJIS - International Journal of Innovation Studies). The payment was processed via Stripe. After the payment, he sent me a fake acceptance letter impersonating a legitimate journal (IJIS published by KeAi / Elsevier). I contacted the real publisher and confirmed that no such submission exists, and the letter is forged. The scammer continues to operate through WhatsApp using +1 281-848-9820. This website is operating an academic fraud scheme and must be taken down to prevent further victims. I have attached proof of payment and chat messages. Scam method: - Fake academic publishing service - Forged journal acceptance letter - Stripe payment link provided - WhatsApp contact: +1 281-848-9820 |
| Comment / Review | This website (editingexperts.uk) is running an academic scam operation. I was contacted by someone claiming to work for them, offering guaranteed publication in a Scopus-indexed journal. They provided a payment link via Stripe and charged me $875 USD as the first installment. After the payment, they sent me a fake acceptance letter pretending to be from the International Journal of Innovation Studies (IJIS), using a forged PDF and referencing KeAi Publishing and Elsevier. When I verified with the real publisher, they confirmed this was not an official submission, and the letter was fake. The scammer used the WhatsApp number +1 (281) 848-9820 and provided the Stripe payment link: https://editingexperts.uk/stripe/order-pay/6979/ This is a coordinated publishing fraud, using falsified documents and impersonation to collect money from authors. I have proof of payment, WhatsApp chat, and the fake documents. Please take action to block this site. I lost money in this scam and urge others to stay away.
|
| Attachment(s) |
-
-
Group created on - 0 Members (manage members)
To view the contents of this private group or request to join it, you must create an account or login.