SUSPECTED SCAM!

Romance Scam
Michelle

Date02/19/2018
PseudonymMichelle
Url / Websiteadultxxxdate.com
Scamdoc Trust Score | Contact / Whois info
Scam contentsThis individual made contact with me on AdultXXXDate, a dating site.
After a lengthy and intense exchange of skype messages (her request to use skype), and also by e-mail using her address michellegarnier123@yahoo.fr she told me that she had problems with her residency in France, being an Ivorian passport holder. She seemed genuine and very persistent. She sent me details of her supposed bank statement to justify the fact that she had short-term cash problems, and asked me to lend her £2,000 in order that she could come to the UK. She itemised these costs and they appeared genuine.
Foolishly I transfered the money to a nominated account in Malta. She proceeded to make all necessary arrangements, sending me scans of all documents, but the proceeded to ask for the loan of a further 7,500 euros to pay a "travel insurance" required of African nationals. I checked this out and was told that this was clearly not required. I then did some "digging" and discovered that all 17 photos she had sent me were of the American porn star "Raven Riley". At that point I knew for sure that this was a scam.
Her address in France is:
Les Bergers D1080,
42210 Unias,
1er Alignement Porte 7
France.
This appears to be correct because unknown to her, I sent two items of mail which she told me she had received.
Comment / ReviewI believe that this is a scam arranged by Nigerian or more likely Ghanaian scammers, clearly using stolen identities.
As of this morning (19/02/2018) she or he is still using that address.