SUSPECTED SCAM!

Fraudulent website
www.hkismiles.com

Date10/30/2024
PseudonymMaria Gabriela korhonen
Url / Websitewww.hkismiles.com
Scamdoc Trust Score | Contact / Whois info
Scam contentsQuesto sito web è stato creato per rendere credibile sia l'attività che l'identità della persona che sta truffando. Il numero di telefono indicato per il contatto telefonico non esiste. L'indirizzo dello studio non esiste e non viene indicato.
Comment / ReviewIl malintenzionato di questo sito da tutte le generalità in siti come immoscout24.ch avvalendosi della piattaforma HousingAnywhere per creare finti annunci di appartamenti da affittare inoltrando al malcapitato e-mail di phising. In queste email il truffatore fa riferimento a questo sito per far credere che la persona esiste. Provando a contattare il sedicente sito dentistico di proprietà del truffatore non appare nessun numero di telefono e dopo numerose ricerche anche delle foto della persona non si trova nulla. Tale truffatore invia anche una copia di un passaporto finlandese per essere credibile. Frae attenzione

  • Reviews and comments left by Internet users are sorted in chronological order and are not checked a priori

    • Fefifu 12/16/2024 at 06:09 AM

      Hi, was contacted by Maria Gabriela Korhonen, who gave the same website after applying for a flat on Homegate in Switzerland. Same name, same website, the flat was on an unusually low price. Did not reply since it seemed fishy.

      Reply
    • scamdetector 12/16/2024 at 08:20 AM

      They published many scam advertisements under Bautrag Immobilien AG on flatfox.com. I received suspicious replies to my further questions. The advertisements were deleted by flatfox the next day.

      Reply
    • Acca 02/11/2025 at 06:03 AM

      It is a scam, do not trust them.

      Reply
    • watch out! 05/31/2025 at 04:55 PM

      scam still going. applied to a flat in the UK, same name, apparently finnish, also owns a dental office. rent was too good to be true. it was put onto housing website under an official estate agency, but the page for the flat was taken down after an hour so and i could not find the advertised flat on the estate agency's website, all of which i found suspicious. they said the flat requires a £1,000 deposit, so i decided to look up the name and came across this - all the details match too perfectly. beware!

      • Zuu 06/09/2025 at 01:12 PM

        Just saw this dated 7th June in my inbox

        I see you are interested in my apartment.

        The apartment is still available, the exact address of the apartment is 48 Alfred Knight Way, Birmingham, B15 2BG. The rental price is £ 700 and includes: water, heating and internet/cable TV bills.

        In addition, a deposit (£ 1.000 ) must be paid. This will be refunded at the end of the contract (30 days is required). It also includes 1 parking space.

        My name is Maria Gabriela Korhonen and I am the owner of the apartment.

        I currently live in Finland. I moved here with my husband for a project, we have a dental office.


      Reply
    • Report #848227 05/31/2025 at 05:01 PM

      pretending to be a landlord, requesting £1,000 deposit - not an official agency and nor a real private landlord.
      -------------------
      put up flats for rent onto a property portal under an official, reputable estate agency, with a request to contact the fraudulent email, instead of the estate agency itself. After a few hours, the page was taken down from the property portal & when looking for the property on the official estate agency's website, the property was nowhere to be found.

      Fraudulent email : contact@mgkoral.com
      Pseudonym : Maria Gabriela Korhonen

      Reply
    • ScamAlert 05/31/2025 at 06:40 PM

      Exact experience and story with the reports 'watch out' and 'Report #848227' on the same day. Using the email left on renting platforms I found other listings on placebuzz but if the pattern is the same as the one I found on onthemarket they will be gone soon.

      Reply
    • Nick 06/07/2025 at 08:14 AM

      Hello,

      I see you are interested in my apartment.
      The apartment is still available, the exact address of the apartment is 102 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AG. The rental price is £ 890 and includes: water, heating and internet/cable TV bills.
      In addition, a deposit (£ 1.000 ) must be paid. This will be refunded at the end of the contract (30 days is required). It also includes 1 parking space.

      My name is Maria Gabriela Korhonen and I am the owner of the apartment.
      I currently live in Finland. I moved here with my husband for a project, we have a dental office.

      Before I continue, I have a few questions for you:
      - How many people would live in the property?
      - When would you like to move?
      - What rental period/term do you want?
      - Do you have pets? (If so, what type?)

      If you are more interested, please give me some information about yourself (age, lifestyle or what you think makes you a good tenant).

      Sorry for the long answer, but I would like some information about my potential tenants.

      Kind regards,
      Maria Gabriela Korhonen

      This is the email that almost fell for the scam Her next reply.

      Dear ,

      Thank you for your reply. As I mentioned, I've relocated to Finland for work so won't be able to meet in person immediately. In the past, prospective tenants didn't show up for scheduled viewings which caused wasted trips back home.

      To avoid this, I've decided to list the apartment on HousingAnywhere.com which provides a secure platform for long term rentals. I have the set of keys in my... Read more

      Reply
    • MJ Bissah 06/07/2025 at 12:11 PM

      Same scam as of June 7th 2025. I received this emai:

      On Saturday, June 7, 2025, 3:17 PM, Maria Gabriela Korhonen wrote:

      Hello,

      I see you are interested in my apartment.
      The apartment is still available, the exact address of the apartment is 129 Holyhead Rd, Coventry CV1 3AD. The rental price is £ 850 and includes: water, heating and internet/cable TV bills.
      In addition, a deposit (£ 1.000 ) must be paid. This will be refunded at the end of the contract (30 days is required). It also includes 1 parking space.

      My name is Maria Gabriela Korhonen and I am the owner of the apartment.
      I currently live in Finland. I moved here with my husband for a project, we have a dental office.

      Before I continue, I have a few questions for you:
      - How many people would live in the property?
      - When would you like to move?
      - What rental period/term do you want?
      - Do you have pets? (If so, what type?)

      If you are more interested, please give me some information about yourself (age, lifestyle or what you think makes you a good tenant).

      Sorry for the long answer, but I would like some information about my potential tenants.

      Kind regards,
      Maria Gabriela Korhonen

      Reply
    • VK 06/07/2025 at 03:52 PM

      Received this same kind of message:

      Hello,

      I see you are interested in my apartment.
      The apartment is still available, the exact address of the apartment is 32 Oxford Drive, London, SE1 2FB. The rental price is £ 880 and includes: water, heating and internet/cable TV bills.
      In addition, a deposit (£ 1.000 ) must be paid. This will be refunded at the end of the contract (30 days is required). It also includes 1 parking space.

      My name is Maria Gabriela Korhonen and I am the owner of the apartment.
      I currently live in Finland. I moved here with my husband for a project, we have a dental office.

      Before I continue, I have a few questions for you:
      - How many people would live in the property?
      - When would you like to move?
      - What rental period/term do you want?
      - Do you have pets? (If so, what type?)

      If you are more interested, please give me some information about yourself (age, lifestyle or what you think makes you a good tenant).

      Sorry for the long answer, but I would like some information about my potential tenants.

      Kind regards,
      Maria Gabriela Korhonen

      Reply
    • S 06/09/2025 at 01:30 AM

      I see you are interested in my apartment.
      The apartment is still available, the exact address of the apartment is 48 Alfred Knight Way, Birmingham, B15 2BG. The rental price is £ 700 and includes: water, heating and internet/cable TV bills.
      In addition, a deposit (£ 1.000 ) must be paid. This will be refunded at the end of the contract (30 days is required). It also includes 1 parking space.

      My name is Maria Gabriela Korhonen and I am the owner of the apartment.
      I currently live in Finland. I moved here with my husband for a project, we have a dental office.

      Before I continue, I have a few questions for you:
      - How many people would live in the property?
      - When would you like to move?
      - What rental period/term do you want?
      - Do you have pets? (If so, what type?)

      If you are more interested, please give me some information about yourself (age, lifestyle or what you think makes you a good tenant).

      Sorry for the long answer, but I would like some information about my potential tenants.

      Kind regards,
      Maria Gabriela Korhonen

      Reply
  • Group created on - 0 Members

    To view the contents of this private group or request to join it, you must create an account or login.